Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SV Media Information Center: Databases

Access the MIC Resources Anytime from Anywhere

How Do I Log-in?

You are already logged-in when you are at school.  To access these resources from home or anywhere else, see below:

Destiny (library catalog): 

Log in using your Google PDSD student account.  

Databases and Encyclopedias:

World Book and JSTOR use the username: sun, and password: valley.   

Gale in Context High School, Gale Literary Sources and Gale Virtual Reference Center use the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

Ebsco Explora, History Reference Center, Literary Reference Center, Science Reference Center and Ebsco Ebooks use the username: sun, and the password: valley2022!  

All of the other databases are provided through POWER Library, which allows you to sign up for a free eCard to use their eResources or you can enter your public library card number.  If you don't have a public library card, you can sign up for one to access their large collection of ebooks, audiobooks, emagazines and their databases.  Fill out this form and they'll send you a card number ASAP.

https://charlotte.delco.lib.pa.us/selfreg

See or email Mrs. Smith for help: ksmith@pdsd.org.  

EBSCO Literary Reference Center

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley2022! 

EBSCO History Reference Center

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley2022! 

World Book Online

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Log in using the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

Science Reference Center

General Science Collection

GreenFile

GREENR

Environmental Studies And Policy Collection

Health & Wellness Resource Center

Nursing & Allied Health Collection

Business Collection

Business Economics & Theory Collection

Communications and Mass Media Collection

Criminal Justice Collection

Military & Intelligence Database

Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Entrepreneurship

Vocations & Careers Collections

POWER Library

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Kerry Smith
See Mrs. Smith for help!
Contact:
Hours
7:30-2:55
Website

Academic Search Main Edition

Educator's Reference Complete

Teacher Reference Center

Occupational Outlook Handbook

EBSCO Explora

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley2022! 

Search for Books, Ebooks & Audiobooks on Destiny Discover

JSTOR

JSTOR Logo
Search in:
 

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

Log in using the username: sun, and password: valley.

AP Images

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley#1

Why do we need databases?

EBSCO Ebooks

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley#1

Salem History

Business Insights Essentials

Academic One File

Educator's Reference Complete

Gale General One File

World History Collection

War & Terrorism Collection

U.S. History Collection

Psychology Collection

Religion & Philosophy Collection

World Book Timelines

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Information Science and Library Issues

Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Collection

Home Improvement Collection

World Book Student

World Book Kids

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

Informe

Gale in Context High School

Log in using the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

Gale Literary Sources

Log in using the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

Gale Power Search

Gale Books and Authors

Gale LitFinder

Contemporary Authors

PA Job Resources

Research in Context

InforTrac Newsstand

InfoTrac Student Edition

Popular Magazines

Pop Culture Collection

Fine Arts & Music Collection

Culinary Arts Collection

Agriculture Collection

Diversity Studies Collection

Gender Studies Collection

Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure Collection

Insurance and Liability Collection

Gale Topic Collections

Auto Repair Source

Small Engine Repair Reference Center

POWER Library Google Single Sign-on

How Do I Log-in?

You are already logged-in when you are at school.  To access these resources from home or anywhere else, see below:

Destiny (library catalog): 

Log in using your Google PDSD student account.  

Databases and Encyclopedias:

World Book and JSTOR use the username: sun, and password: valley.   

Gale in Context High School, Gale Literary Sources and Gale Virtual Reference Center use the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

Ebsco Explora, History Reference Center, Literary Reference Center, Science Reference Center and Ebsco Ebooks use the username: sun, and the password: valley2022!  

All of the other databases are provided through POWER Library, which allows you to sign up for a free eCard to use their eResources or you can enter your public library card number.  If you don't have a public library card, you can sign up for one to access their large collection of ebooks, audiobooks, emagazines and their databases.  Fill out this form and they'll send you a card number ASAP.

https://charlotte.delco.lib.pa.us/selfreg

See or email Mrs. Smith for help: ksmith@pdsd.org.