Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Projects: Dream Theories

Research Tips

Helpful Search Terms

Dream, Dream Theory, Dream Theories, Dream Theorist, Dream Interpretations, Psychoanalysis, etc.  When searching, use quotation marks around phrases, e.g., "Dream Theory" and "Dream Interpretations"; doing this will provide more relevant results.  

EBSCOhost

Research databases

World Book Online

In addition to encyclopedia articles and related websites and magazine articles, World Book offers the ebook version of Sigmund Freud's Interpretation of Dreams.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

Pay special attention to the following results:

Dream, New Dictionary of the History of Ideas

Dreams, Encyclopedia of Religion

Psychoanalysis, The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine

Freud, Sigmund, Encyclopedia of Religion

Sweet Search

Salem History

Library of Congress

JSTOR

JSTOR Logo
Search in:
 

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

Log in using the username: sun, and password: valley.

How Do I Log-in?

You are already logged-in when you are at school.  To access these resources from home or anywhere else, see below:

Destiny (library catalog): 

Log in using your Google PDSD student account.  

Databases and Encyclopedias:

World Book and JSTOR use the username: sun, and password: valley.   

Gale in Context High School, Gale Literary Sources and Gale Virtual Reference Center use the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

Ebsco Explora, History Reference Center, Literary Reference Center, Science Reference Center and Ebsco Ebooks use the username: sun, and the password: valley2022!  

All of the other databases are provided through POWER Library, which allows you to sign up for a free eCard to use their eResources or you can enter your public library card number.  If you don't have a public library card, you can sign up for one to access their large collection of ebooks, audiobooks, emagazines and their databases.  Fill out this form and they'll send you a card number ASAP.

https://charlotte.delco.lib.pa.us/selfreg

See or email Mrs. Smith for help: ksmith@pdsd.org.  

Destiny Library Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

PBS

Information on Sleep, Dreaming, Symbolism, and Neuroscience

http://www.pbs.org/pov/edgeofdreaming/background.php

Check out the links

Books in MIC

Click for more information on this titleClick for more information on this title

We have this book and others like it in the MIC.  Search Destiny above.  

New York Times Article

Lou Beach

Image from http://www.nytimes.com/2009/11/10/health/10mind.html