Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Projects: Caruso Vietnam War

Vietnam War Search Tips

Search Keywords!  See Mrs. Smith for help!

Geography: World Book Online, Student Resources in Context, High School Student Research, Destiny, Books

Invasions of Vietnam by France and Japan: World Book Online, Student Resources in Context, High School Student Research, Destiny, Books, Salem Press

Ho Chi Minh and Woodrow Wilson at Versailles: World Book Online, Student Resources in Context, High School Student Research, Destiny, Books, Salem Press

Kennedy/Eisenhower/Flexible Response: All databases, Destiny, books

Escalating Tensions: All databases, Destiny, Books

Military Draft: All databases, Destiny, Books

1965-1968/Strategy/Westmoreland/Vietnamese Strategy/ Ho Nguyen Giap (also spelled Vo Nguyen Giap): All databases, Destiny, Books

Weapons: All databases, Destiny, Books

War from Air/Rolling ThunderAll databases, Destiny, Books

Paris Peace Accords 1973All databases, Destiny, Books

EBSCO History Reference Center

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley2022! 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Log in using the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

AP Images

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley#1

CIA World Fact Book

https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

Use this website to find geographical information.

Digital Public Library of America

Library of Congress

Find primary sources, webcasts, images, and much more!  

Purdue Owl APA Formatting & Style Guide

Gale in Context High School

Log in using the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

EBSCO Explora

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley2022! 

World Book Online

JSTOR

JSTOR Logo
Search in:
 

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

Log in using the username: sun, and password: valley.

Salem History

Search for Books, Ebooks & Audiobooks on Destiny Discover

BibMe

Citation Machine

U.S. History Collection

World History Collection

War & Terrorism Collection

Gale Power Search

InforTrac Newsstand

Popular Magazines

History.com

How Do I Log-in?

You are already logged-in when you are at school.  To access these resources from home or anywhere else, see below:

Destiny (library catalog): 

Log in using your Google PDSD student account.  

Databases and Encyclopedias:

World Book and JSTOR use the username: sun, and password: valley.   

Gale in Context High School, Gale Literary Sources and Gale Virtual Reference Center use the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

Ebsco Explora, History Reference Center, Literary Reference Center, Science Reference Center and Ebsco Ebooks use the username: sun, and the password: valley2022!  

All of the other databases are provided through POWER Library, which allows you to sign up for a free eCard to use their eResources or you can enter your public library card number.  If you don't have a public library card, you can sign up for one to access their large collection of ebooks, audiobooks, emagazines and their databases.  Fill out this form and they'll send you a card number ASAP.

https://charlotte.delco.lib.pa.us/selfreg

See or email Mrs. Smith for help: ksmith@pdsd.org.