Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Projects: Career Research

Education Planner

Occupational Outlook Handbook

PA Job Resources

Educator's Reference Complete

Information Science and Library Issues

Business Collection

Entrepreneurship

Business Insights Essentials

Auto Repair Source

Vocations & Careers Collections

EBSCO Explora

Log in using the username: sun, and the password: valley2022! 

Search for Books, Ebooks & Audiobooks on Destiny Discover

Communications and Mass Media Collection

Criminal Justice Collection

Military & Intelligence Database

Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Collection

Psychology Collection

POWER Library

How Do I Log-in?

You are already logged-in when you are at school.  To access these resources from home or anywhere else, see below:

Destiny (library catalog): 

Log in using your Google PDSD student account.  

Databases and Encyclopedias:

World Book and JSTOR use the username: sun, and password: valley.   

Gale in Context High School, Gale Literary Sources and Gale Virtual Reference Center use the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

Ebsco Explora, History Reference Center, Literary Reference Center, Science Reference Center and Ebsco Ebooks use the username: sun, and the password: valley2022!  

All of the other databases are provided through POWER Library, which allows you to sign up for a free eCard to use their eResources or you can enter your public library card number.  If you don't have a public library card, you can sign up for one to access their large collection of ebooks, audiobooks, emagazines and their databases.  Fill out this form and they'll send you a card number ASAP.

https://charlotte.delco.lib.pa.us/selfreg

See or email Mrs. Smith for help: ksmith@pdsd.org.  

Small Engine Repair Reference Center

Gale in Context High School

Log in using the ID: sunvalley (notice there is no space).

Purdue Owl MLA Formatting & Style Guide

Popular Magazines

Gale Power Search

Agriculture Collection

Culinary Arts Collection

General Science Collection

Fine Arts & Music Collection

Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Nursing & Allied Health Collection

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure Collection