LibGuides: SV Media Information Center: English

Gale Power Search

Search many of the Gale e-resources available in POWER Library in one place! Find articles and information from Academic OneFile, General OneFile, InfoTrac Newsstand.

Gale LitFinder

Discover literature content from more than 150,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-textshort stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary. Within LitFinder's collection, users can access works from over 80,000 authors from 660 nationalities.

Gale Books and Authors

Discover fiction and non-fiction books that match your interests! Books and Authors (powered by Gale's popular What Do I Read Next? series) is for readers from every level of reading proficiency and enables users to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics from more than 240,000 titles.

Purdue Owl MLA Formatting & Style Guide

MLA Formatting & Style Guide
Purdue University created this wonderful MLA guide.

MLA Works Cited

Quick Guide to MLA Works Cited

Academic Search Main Edition

Discover full-text scholarly content for major college courses. Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Main Edition provides full-text and peer-reviewed journals from nearly 1,900 full-text journals and nearly 1,300 full-text peer-reviewed journals. Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and theology, and more.

EBSCO Explora

EBSCO Literary Reference Center

JSTOR

Search for Books, Ebooks & Audiobooks on Destiny Discover

How Do I Log-in?

You are already logged-in when you are at school. To access these resources from home or anywhere else, see below:

Destiny (library catalog):

Databases and Encyclopedias:

World Book and JSTOR use the username: sun, and password: valley.

Gale in Context High School, Gale Literary Sources and Gale Virtual Reference Center use the ID: pl2901

Ebsco Explora, History Reference Center, Literary Reference Center, Science Reference Center and Ebsco Ebooks use the username: sun, and the password: valley2022!

All of the other databases are provided through POWER Library, which allows you to sign up for a free eCard to use their eResources or you can enter your public library card number. If you don't have a public library card, you can sign up for one to access their large collection of ebooks, audiobooks, emagazines and their databases. Fill out this form and they'll send you a card number ASAP.

https://charlotte.delco.lib.pa.us/selfreg

Gale General One File

Explore this general-interest periodical resource offering nearly more than 15,000 titles with more than 8,800 in full text. With millions of articles available in PDF and HTML full-text, the collection is also supplemented by reference, newspaper, and audio content.

Gale Literary Sources

Gale in Context High School

AP Images

View the greatest events in world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics, for over 185 years. Over 3,000 photos/images/sound bites/graphics added daily, including audio and visual snapshots.

Library of Congress

Find primary sources, webcasts, images, and much more!

Digital Public Library of America

Academic One File

Find peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals in the areas of the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and more. Undergraduate researchers can expand and refine search results through the Topic Finder, and citation tools are integrated directly into the user’s workflow.