Student Classes & Projects: Career Research Paper

Access a list of all careers books in the MIC. In the list, you can search for specific topics. If you login to Destiny, you can place a HOLD and have the book delivered to you.

We have almost 150 books in this list!

Access a list of college, technical school, and vocational training books in the MIC. In the list, you can search for specific topics. If you login to Destiny, you can place a HOLD and have the book delivered to you.

We have over 50 books on this list!

This has information about the job, working conditions, training and education, wages, and job outlook for hundreds of jobs in the U.S.

Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Labor, this site can be used to explore careers, including wages earned, skills needed, education needed, and more!

Provides a self-assessment to see what careers you may be suited to and provides information on projected career data in the future, including number salary.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, this site explores the knowledge, skills, education, job outlook by location, and more, of hundreds of careers.

This site has interviews with hundreds of people who have different jobs. Each person is asked the same set of questions. It's a great way to learn how someone doing the job feels about it.

Explore career paths in the U.S. Military. All branches of the military are included on this site.

This has information about the job, working conditions, training and education, wages, and job outlook for hundreds of jobs in the U.S.

Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Labor, this site can be used to explore careers, including wages earned, skills needed, education needed, and more!

Provides a self-assessment to see what careers you may be suited to and provides information on projected career data in the future, including number salary.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, this site explores the knowledge, skills, education, job outlook by location, and more, of hundreds of careers.

This site has resources related to learning about and finding apprenticeship programs.

Research colleges and trade schools related to your chosen career here.

Explore career paths in the U.S. Military. All branches of the military are included on this site.

This has information about the job, working conditions, training and education, wages, and job outlook for hundreds of jobs in the U.S.

Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Labor, this site can be used to explore careers, including wages earned, skills needed, education needed, and more!

Provides a self-assessment to see what careers you may be suited to and provides information on projected career data in the future, including number salary.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, this site explores the knowledge, skills, education, job outlook by location, and more, of hundreds of careers.

Explore career paths in the U.S. Military. All branches of the military are included on this site.

Use PA Workforce Statistics for economic statistics and analysis to help make career decisions.

This has information about the job, working conditions, training and education, wages, and job outlook for hundreds of jobs in the U.S.

Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Labor, this site can be used to explore careers, including wages earned, skills needed, education needed, and more!

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, this site explores the knowledge, skills, education, job outlook by location, and more, of hundreds of careers.

Explore career paths in the U.S. Military. All branches of the military are included on this site.

Published by the U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development, this lists 2023 median rent estimates for every county in the U.S.

This has information about the job, working conditions, training and education, wages, and job outlook for hundreds of jobs in the U.S.

Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Labor, this site can be used to explore careers, including wages earned, skills needed, education needed, and more!

This site has interviews with hundreds of people who have different jobs. Each person is asked the same set of questions. It's a great way to learn how someone doing the job feels about it.

Explore career paths in the U.S. Military. All branches of the military are included on this site.

Discover job resources for Pennsylvania job seekers and employers. These Pennsylvania government provided resources are designed to help you find a good career, review job openings, explore schools, and match you with employers.

Search many of the Gale e-resources available in one place! Best for experienced database users.

Designed for high school students, World Book Advanced is a powerful reference tool that includes full encyclopedic and multimedia databases supplemented with online books, primary sources, website links, Back in Time articles, special reports and more.