Student Classes & Projects: Podcast Research - APUSH

Designed for high school students, World Book Advanced is a powerful reference tool that includes full encyclopedic and multimedia databases supplemented with online books, primary sources, website links, Back in Time articles, special reports and more.

Search many of the Gale e-resources available in one place! Best for experienced database users.

In Explora, conduct keyword searches or browse topics by category to find informational texts, primary sources, multimedia (images, videos, etc.) and more.

Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Center is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

Explore millions of digitized photographs, documents, and newspapers from Pennsylvania's rich and varied history. The collections are provided by libraries and other organizations across the Commonwealth.

JSTOR is a digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources.

View the greatest events in world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics, for over 185 years. Over 3,000 photos/images/sound bites/graphics added daily, including audio and visual snapshots of breaking news events, today's hot topics, great moments in news, sports and entertainment, celebrity portraits, and 20 million royalty-free stock.

This resource includes complete, unlimited access to the magazine main content through 2020 -- every article from every issue, each fully searchable through an intuitive interface.

This archive presents the weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. The 4,000 issues include reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment.