Use Credible Reference Materials: Science Reference Center, Gale in Context: High School, etc.
These are search tools that can be used to find thousands of articles, reference materials, primary sources, etc. These are on this LibGuide.
Use Keywords: Keywords are the main topic or focus of your research. Using keywords help you get the best sources most suited to your topic.
World Book Advanced
Designed for high school students, World Book Advanced is a powerful reference tool that includes full encyclopedic and multimedia databases supplemented with online books, primary sources, website links, Back in Time articles, special reports and more.
General Database used to explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.
Gale OneFile: High School Edition
Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection. 220 full-text science periodicals.
SIRS Discoverer
SIRS Discoverer is a general reference database covering curriculum areas such as reading, language arts, current events, science, social studies, history, health and technology.
EBSCO Explora
In Explora, conduct keyword searches or browse topics by category to find informational texts, primary sources, multimedia (images, videos, etc.) and more.
